• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

Artists, What Applications do You Use?

Sep 21, 2019
I'm curious what the different artists on here use for their art. Personally, I like using Paint Tool Sai because it has a nice set of tools and is overall very user-friendly. I also used to use Procreate for iPad, though it doesn't work very well unless you have a good stylus. It has a cool selection of brushes and a great UI, though I haven't used it in a long time.

Last edited:

Aia

DDR-tist
Jul 14, 2019
The Internet™
I use two programs: Autodesk Sketchbook on my phone and Medibang Paint Pro on my laptop. I really like using Autodesk a lot because the brushes have really nice textures. Medibang I'm still learning how to use; it has a lot more features than Autodesk which is pretty neat. They're both pretty user friendly though in my opinion.

cafenurse

Still misses Anri Rune
Apr 8, 2018
USA
I like Paint Tool Sai because I like the simple layout and the fact thats its backgrounds are white and light gray.
A lot of my digital art used to be done with Autodesk Sketchbook on a little tablet I used to have. It's not a half bad art program for being an app, most art programs you find as apps are just about as good as MS Paint or worse.

uncreepy

👵Escaped from the retirement home
Apr 9, 2018
Outdated Photoshop gang. Adobe will have to pry CS6 from my cold, dead hands. :cyberdiva_ani_lili:
Me and my sister have been using Photoshop CS4 since like 2008. orz

We're trying to learn how to use Clip Studio Paint, though. It's more modern, aimed at illustrators, and has stuff like vectors and layer masks that make editing colors while staying in the lines much easier. Can't beat the low price tag compared to the monthly modern Adobe one, either.

WyndReed

Dareka tasukete!