• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

Help!! :o / in need of an Utau mentor/friends

GhwstK

New Fan
May 26, 2023
(jus gonna copypaste wut i said from 5 diff communities that ive tried to ask for help...)

but haii hellow i am lookin for either an utau mentor or just utau friends/help with this utau issue,,, i jus tried reddit and sumone suggested discord servers to help ., ive been doing utau/creating utaus since july2022/august2022 :o,, i am not too much of a pro but i am slightly good until it comes to cover making...and possibly otoing other banks that arent CV... and maybe CVVC. i know this problem may be an oto.ini issue but i am still unsure as i dont have much experience in VCV . the problem is that when i load or render the notes it pauses on the specific one and then my utau crashes..

Attachments

Reactions: AddictiveCUL (Add)

GhwstK

New Fan
May 26, 2023
Hi K!
Do you have a screenshot of the oto line for "i す" as well?
sorry if the picture looks wonky but this is how it looks... i kinda took the oto off another oto.ini so maybe thats the issue since i could use moresampler to oto my bank but the aliaing is the scary part lol!IMG_8277.jpeg

GhwstK

New Fan
May 26, 2023
One issue that I already see is that the red line (the preutterance) is after the cutoff, which means that it won't be played in Utau at all. Likewise, there is no gap between the pink region and the blue region (which moresampler especially doesn't like)
ohhh?,, i thought that was norma because someone told it was..

Reactions: PearlStarLight5

AddictiveCUL (Add)

CUL addicted!
Jan 6, 2023
youtube.com
ohhh?,, i thought that was norma because someone told it was..
Well, Pearl already helped you, but just to explain it a little bit more:

There are 5 Oto.ini parameters.