• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

Need help for this cover - Endless Tears

DaSpookyReaper

I like to haunt these forums once a while
Sep 2, 2018
I'm probably making a big fool of myself by doing this but ahh well here goes nothing...
Endless Tears Bootleg?/Cover?/Remake?

well I'm attempting to try and make Miku more expressive but since this is my first time diving into this I absolutely have no idea or which parameters to use in order to make things even remotely closer to the original (Endless Tears - Maiko Nakamura ft. Cliff Edge)

And how does one even begin to create the rap vocals in this? I did it by importing Piano MIDI which I had but the Pitching or style...? isn't right but I can't quite place the finger as to why then how... Any Help on this would be greatly appreciated by a Noob like me

If any the instrumentals are wrong note-wise pls tell me as I was making this to learn how to incorporate more complex piano patterns into my own works

Kona

Avanna's #1 Fan
Apr 8, 2018
USA
I would mess with dunamics a bunch to make her sound more expressive. You can try following the dynamics of rhe original to help with that.

Also brightness, that can help add feeling being more solemn with lower brightness and boosting power with higher brightness

Put Pitch bend sensitivity low if you aren’t used to using it and make some pitchbends, that also adds realism as no singer is always on pitch at every note if they sing a song like that. Do some sliding up to the note occasionally.

Lastly, play with vibrato and play with EVEC (if you’re using V4X), try following the singer for that.

That’s just a few tips. I’d never heard this song before so I can’t really give too specific of help

DaSpookyReaper

Sep 2, 2018