• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

UST Issues

Hi guys, total newb to UTAU here.

I've downloaded a lot of USTs and recently tried two on two different UTAUs. The first one was Something Just Like this and I used it on Fushi Murasaki CYAN and loaded it up and all only to find out she doesn't pronounce half the syllables
I load Athena for Neko Kanochi only to find the same issue. I have no idea what's going on, but I'd like to fix it. I've been able to load songs just fine with Aido Ishiame, but that's it. I don't quite understand the problem.

Thank you in advance for any advice and apologies if I'm a idiot for missing something obvious.

TheStarPalace

Hardcore Fan
Apr 8, 2018
Generally resetting the envelopes and removing any fancy prefixes or suffixes (like the pitch or an append) will fix this. With English UTAUs, configuration is all over the map, so you'll generally have to refit the entire ust to the voice.(that's been my experience, I have to replace like half the sounds for English utaus usually)

Reactions: ThatGirlMyra
I'm not the best at UTAU, so I may not be the best person to talk to about this, but here are a few things.

1) Like Voicebanks, .USTs also have different configurations, for example if your using a CV UTAU that UTAU is not able to sing a VCV .UST.
I've fit the UST to the UTAU, but this prospect did enter my mind. This is probably a stupid question, but how can you tell if a UST is for a VCV, VCCV, etc UTAU?

TheStarPalace

Hardcore Fan
Apr 8, 2018
I've fit the UST to the UTAU, but this prospect did enter my mind. This is probably a stupid question, but how can you tell if a UST is for a VCV, VCCV, etc UTAU?