• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

vocals sound strange in VSQXs converted from USTs?

astrophonic

New Fan
Jul 9, 2022
for the record, i am not good at vocaloid4 at all, i don't know how to tune or anything. i received vocaloid4 as a birthday gift last year and have been using it for covers that i do with cover groups i run (human voices + vocaloids) but i've noticed that when converting USTs to VSQXs, the vocals sound strange? they sound shaky and kinda messed up, i don't know how to explain it.

i was hoping that maybe someone knows what i mean and maybe knows what to do about it? i'm a major novice with vocaloid programs in general and only really use the base, untuned vsqxs cuz i can't tune them myself. can anyone help figure out what the problem is?

morrysillusion

v flower enthusiast
Jul 14, 2018
Socal
morrysillusion.wixsite.com
because i cant see your file, i can only guess- but perhaps its converted the pitch bends from the ust over to the vsqx? and those can sound weird, so check your PIT parameter, and select all of the nodes (control+a or using the mouse tool to select it all) and delete them. but id be glad to take a look if you upload the file itself, either pm me or post it in this thread maybe?

Last edited:
Reactions: astrophonic

IO+

Resonance47
Apr 22, 2021
Hi, this will happen sometime when converting USTs to VSQ due to the original usts file has been modified. So when you convert them it end up like this.
cats.jpg
Because utau and vocaloid don't share the same parameters data or anything in common.

First safe approach is to use utau editor and export the project file as midi (.mid) so vocaloid editor can see them, although you have to typing the lyrics manually.