• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

VOCALOID VOCALOID Music Pre-Hatsune Miku

sour_supreme

Aspiring Fan
hello!

i believe this is my first time posting on this forum, but i've been a member for a bit now. i was wondering if anyone had links to any music created with VOCALOIDs pre-Hatsune Miku, or before August 2007. this would include music featuring LEON and/or LOLA, MIRIAM, MEIKO and/or KAITO, or Sweet ANN. i'm especially interested in music featuring KAITO and MEIKO, i think it'd be interesting to hear what the community was up to at that point.

i do know about the song on "History of Logic System" which featured prototype versions of KAITO and MEIKO, but i was interested in music that regular users of the software created. i also know of an album that LEON was featured on that I believe was in Russian, and there was a MIRIAM album that came out during this time, yes? i don't remember that entirely.

artwork of the VOCALOIDs from this time would also be pretty cool but i'm sure that's much less likely to exist as VOCALOIDs were not really viewed as "characters", rather just synthesis programs.

anyways, i just think its interesting to look back on this era in the VOCALOID timeline as it was before it really took off and turned into the community it is today.

--

update: i found a couple of videos from niconico that are from 2007, but before August. what's weird is there is one from March that has Kagamine Rin and Len in the title, but i'm certain they were not announced (especially len) until after Hatsune Miku, plus it doesn't sound like its using VOCALOID at all so someone must have changed the video title after they'd been announced or something lol