• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

chaosmaid, SWEET ANN V2, CHIFUYU AI LITE (first attempt cover)

nene

OSTER project fan!!!
Oct 13, 2023
This is my first attempt at tuning/mixing!!! 🌸🎀💖

I know it's bad 💔 so i'm trying to learn how mix/tune/post produce/ect!!! 💃

Any criticism/tips are wholely welcomed, I tried to make them sound sort of like the original choppy/highpitched voice but Ann had vocal spikes i had to cut out & I couldn't break chifuyu's vocal tone/pitched her up and down oddly as a result.

(The music video is my second attempt at one ever... i'm kind of proud in comparison!!)

Ryleigh Goldner

Yes, everyone seems to be asleep.

Any criticism/tips are wholely welcomed, I tried to make them sound sort of like the original choppy/highpitched voice but Ann had vocal spikes i had to cut out & I couldn't break chifuyu's vocal tone/pitched her up and down oddly as a result.

(The music video is my second attempt at one ever... i'm kind of proud in comparison!!)

Yeah, it's...rough
The vocal stems themselves are pretty nice though

I don't think this is helpful but my basic vocal chain usually looks like this:

-Surgical EQ
-SSL-style EQ
-Compressor (1176-style)
-Compressor (serial) (I'd recommend you use serial compression first, though)
-Gain control

And then add anything you want (delay, reverb, pitch correction, etc.) to the chain

I didn't put most of my settings here because they likely won't work with every song (I mix VOCALEAMO and VOCALOUD songs)
If you want me to put them here, please let me know

But generally, for vocals, I use a 4:1 ratio with a fast attack (ten microseconds - one millisecond) and a slow release (two to five seconds) for the compressor
But before that, I put an EQ with a low shelf at around 80hz and 300hz