• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

UTAU : no sound producing & difficulties with troubleshooting

pierce

artistical
Sep 18, 2020
okay so my problem here is now there is no sound being produced through the voicebank i'm currently using.
before you ask, i've been using UTAU for a few months now and when i first got it, i had this problem and i troubleshooted it through changing my locale (not the language) to Japan so it can't be that because just an hour ago, i had checked if i had my locale changed to something else and it was still set to Japan

first, i was struggling with the UTAU resample at first with the current voicebank i'm using (it's a temporary one until i finally make my own) as i so happened to move all the downloaded and recommended resamples into where UTAU is located in my files, however that didn't fix the resamples from not appearing in my files when i click the [...] option next to the tool 2 (resample) text box.

the default resample and wav file used in UTAU didn't work before as every time i tried to play any note (the current voicebank i'm using is VCCV) i would get the error "failed to generate wav file". i don't know how i fixed that issue as i had only restarted UTAU when setting it as my administrator. now i try to play a note, no sound is produced but it does run the external process and all that and the note plays just fine as it would but just no sound. i had this problem before which i did resolve and i had before now was able to play the notes, every note just fine with the sound. i used the method i had used before to solve it and it did nothing. it's not UTAU either because the sample i could hear from the current voicebank i'm using but earlier when i started UTAU, the default Utauloid just gave me a error.