• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

Getting the most out of a free trial

Noise

New Fan
Apr 29, 2021
I plan to get a free trial for v4 english Miku. To make the most out of the time I have it, I'd like to ask about some things I need to do to prepare before I download it.

I have GarageBand but I'm kind of clumsy with it still. I don't think I want to worry about instruments / actual music right now though, I just want to focus on practicing to tune the vocaloid itself. How do you get the vocaloid to function with whatever studio you have in order to properly use it? I'm not very tech savvy and want to know how to get those things to work before I download the free trial so time isn't wasted trying to figure it out.

I know there's a resources page for tips and how to use the vocaloids themselves so I'm not going to ask about that, but if anyone has any feedback or opinions on what you should do first with a free trial in order to best learn the basics / make the most out of it, I'd really appreciate hearing that too. Thanks in advance!

IO+

Resonance47
Apr 22, 2021
I don't have much experience in english vb, But suggest you try to download already exist vsq file, import it, and get the sound out of your speaker once you hit play,
and just have fun playing around.

Last edited:

Noise

New Fan
Apr 29, 2021
I don't have much experience in english vb, But suggest you try to download already exist vsq file, import it, and get the sound out of your speaker once you hit play,
and just have fun playing around.
What's a vsq?

IO+

Resonance47
Apr 22, 2021
What's a vsq?
You can call it "save files" but when you search elsewhere you need to put a keyword like vsq, vsqx, ust, midi. to help improve the google search algorithm.

Noise

New Fan
Apr 29, 2021