• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

VOCALOID Which Vocaloid(s) Have Improved the Most?

Sep 21, 2019
Which Vocaloid(s)/other synth voices do you all think have improved the most over the years?

For me, I'd say Rin and Len. I haven't used their originals, but when listening to remakes of songs that used their old V2s and comparing and contrasting them, I can hear a lot of improvement (Remote Controller is an excellent example of how far their voicebanks have come, imo). Also, I've heard that Act 1 is hard to use and has some glaring flaws and as someone who uses V4X, I find their V4s to be very user friendly (even back when I was a noob, lol).

Also, I think Sukone Tei has improved a lot. Her old CV, although smooth, didn't exactly have the best vocals (likely because she was intended to sound unoriginal and her VP didn't have a great mic at the time), but her more recent banks (specifically her 3.1.1) are very smooth and expressive. For comparison, the original version of 13km vs a cover of it with one of her newer banks.

Last edited:
Reactions: cafenurse
Sep 21, 2019
Well, Lily has come a long way V2 ---> V3

Also, Miku English. I didn't hate V3, but something about her sounded off. V4 was a huge improvement.
Oml, she sounds so gorgeous! She sounds so much more fluid and clear! Now excuse me while I go find Lily V3 songs.
Also, I completely agree on Miku English. V3 isn't as bad as some people say, but to me it sounded like she struggled with pronunciation and sounded very muffled (which is understandable, because apparently Saki Fujita had a very hard time with the English script when recording. :c).

___

Oct 8, 2019