• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

Question What Vocaloid should I buy as first?

MaybeGrimm

New Fan
Jun 21, 2020
Hi! I've found some threads here asking something similar, but I have a quite specific idea so decided to write a new one! I'm totally new in Vocaloid and what I want to do first is make covers to other languages, just to start practicing, and then jumping into making songs (in English) when I finally learn to do the instumentals XD

I prefer a voicebank that has some English option, but also some Appends to be able to play different characters changing the parameters. I was mostly thinking in :
• Miku V4X Bundle,​
• Megpoid (though she doesn't come with the English VB in the Complete, does she?),​
• Rin and Len V4X Bundle, which is a plus since I have one female and one male there.​

But I'm happy to hear ANY other options!

peaches2217

Give me Gackpoid AI or give me DEATH
Sep 11, 2019
Arklahoma
First of all, welcome to VVN! We're very happy to have you here, and we hope you enjoy it here!

Second: depending on what kind of computer you've got, your best bet to start out with will be a Cryptonloid. If you get Megpoid first, you'll need to get V5 to run her, and V5 requires a VERY beefed-up system to run at optimal speed. Cryptonloids come with Piapro Studio, which can be run in any DAW (and, in fact, COMES with a very nice DAW), and it serves as an excellent alternative to V4. And you're correct: her Complete bundle does not come with her English bank. (On top of that, I wouldn't personally recommend Gumi JP or ENG to beginners: she's quite raspy across all her banks and takes a good deal of patience. A great 'loid, of course, just wanted to warn you!)