• We're currently having issues with our e-mail system. Anything requiring e-mail validation (2FA, forgotten passwords, etc.) requires to be changed manually at the moment. Please reach out via the Contact Us form if you require any assistance.

VOCALOID New ST MEDiA VOCALOID Crowdfunding Project

xuu

long suffering synth fan
Apr 8, 2018
UK
ST MEDiA, the company behind UNI and distributors of SeeU, have announced through a contact that they'll be holding a crowdfunding project for a new male Korean VOCALOID5 vocal. I'm not very good at Korean, but essentially:

This is the original tweet, I'm personally familiar with the author and know they have contact with ST MEDiA. They were asked by the company to ask for reward suggestions for a new Korean VOCALOID crowdfunder. Continuing, they say that they're currently preparing the project which will come soon, they're also taking general suggestions too. Already suggested rewards include an MMD model, a design material book (like an artbook), a voice pack, a Korean study guide, a usage guide/tutorial, and demo song files. Also suggested has been additional phonemes. This tweet in Japanese says it'll be a V5 vocal, and they're also considering things like hologram concerts and even a VOICEROID project. If they are fully funded, they're considering additional languages and appends as stretch rewards.

Regarding other synthesizers, this tweet basically says that while they've heard about CeVIO and SynthV the staff member wasn't very familiar with recent singing synthesizers. They've chosen to do VOCALOID because it's still the most well-known in Korea. This tweet says they're already consulting with Yamaha, so it should be developed if successful.

Last edited:

xuu

long suffering synth fan
Apr 8, 2018
UK